Tel: +44 (0)1773 550 273

“Lovely hot tub, relaxing cabin. very rude service from an elderly lady who served us after us no customer service at all not to”

Dannah Farm Luxury Accommodation Derbyshire Dales Peak District
AA 5 stars

Luxury accommodation in the heart of the Derbyshire Dales, on the southern fringes of the Peak District.
Dannah Farm
Bowmans Lane
Shottle, Nr Belper
Derbyshire DE56 2DR
01773 550273

Guest Book

We have been offering accommodation to guests since 1986 – a lifetime – and the hardest lesson we have had to learn is that it is simply not possible to please everyone all the time, or indeed have a fully functioning Dannah Farm perfect at all times on every occasion. Most of our wonderful guests know this and generously forgive our lapses! We really, genuinely, do try our very best to please and hopefully are able to give our guests a wonderful stay with memories to cherish.
Reviews are both terrific and terrifying at the same time! It’s a heart stopping moment when we see a new review has been published – did they like us – were we helpful/friendly/in the middle of a domestic???? Then - having made the decision to put reviews on our own website – should we just put on the good ones – include the not so good – banish the awful?? The decision is taken – we will go for “the good, the bad and the ugly” and let our guests – past, present and future decide for themselves!!!!
We have decided not to reply to individual reviews, believing it could be perceived as confrontational, of course we read them all, and really do welcome your thoughts, taking  notice of all the points you raise – good and bad! (For some of the issues which raise their head from time to time, e.g., charges for corkage an explanation can be found on our FAQ's page).
And finally, a heartfelt thank you to those who take the time and trouble to tell us what a lovely time they had, along with a genuine apology to those for whom the experience was not all they would have hoped for.


“Lovely hot tub, relaxing cabin. very rude service from an elderly lady who served us after us no customer service at all not to”

Apr 28 2013
What our guests have to say >>

First impression was lovely. fantastic hot tub sauna was just right !
Difficult to get there however what spoilt the relaxing evening was the very cold shower which should have been warm on two occasions we phoned to explain.
finally the elderly lady allowed us to use a room to shower. Please note my cousin went the previous week and it has come to light the shower was also cold.
Their was a very unprofessional service when we paid the bill unfortunately we won't be coming again.

Anifos, UK

Management Response:

Firstly I would like to apologise for the shower. which I did - profusely -on the day. We have since realised that the "foot function" in the steam shower was on permanently if one of the controls is left in a certain position - therefore loosing hot water constantly - something we hadn't taken into account - but are now aware of. Unfortunately I was away from Dannah on the day of the problem, and had no idea of the situation until just before they were due to depart. Fortunately I was able to offer them an alternative room to use before they left.

I hold my hands up and confess that I was the "rude elderly lady" - Again I apologise if these guests thought me rude - I don't think I was rude but I was upset - and a little bemused, when I went round to the cabin to show the couple up to a room where they could shower. The hot-tub - and the surrounding garden - were covered in suds - clouds of them. The lady told me that her partner had put RADOX in the hot-tub! (I assume they had brought it with them for this purpose). I admit I was a little incredulous as of course I was worried that the pump would be affected - I am guessing this is why they thought me "rude". Its a hot tub, not a bath, and adding toiletries is a very bad idea as it completely alters the chemical balance.

After the guests left Martin and I drained down the tub,cleaned it out, flushed it through, filled it up and hoped for the best - finishing the suds clean up at 1.30AM!!. Not quite how we were hoping to spend Sunday evening. Most unfortunately of all we had to cancel the following days guests as the tub was foaming so much, and now - two days later - and a further drain down and re-fill we are still coping with the bubbles!! Trip Advisor is a wonderful tool - I use it myself all the time - but there are often two sides to every story!